CDC - National Center for Health Statistics
US health statistics. Data collected via birth and death records, medical records, interviews, surveys.
Demographic and Health Services (DHS)
Data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries.
European Union Health Indicators
Includes health-related behaviour of the population (e.g. data on lifestyles and other health determinants); diseases (e.g. incidence and ways to monitor chronic, major and rare diseases) and health systems (e.g. data on access to care, on the quality of care provided, on human resources, and on the financial viability of healthcare systems).
FastStats A to Z (CDC)
Provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
National Library of Medicine Data Tools and Statistics
Links to US data charts and series, data repositories and data sets, US and international health statistics, surveys.
Contains all the publications and data-sets released by the OECD since 1998.
UK National Statistics - Health and Social Care
Statistics relating to the health care system (access and waiting times, health care patients, hospital and health care facilities, health care personnel finance and performance); specialist health services; health of the population; and social care.
UNICEF - ChildInfo
Includes data used in UNICEF’s publications, The State of the World’s Children and Progress for Children.
Collection of vital statistics products including tables, data files, and reports that allow users to access and examine vital statistics and population data interactively.
WHO - Basic Country Health Profiles for the Americas
Data from Pan American Health Organization (PAHO).
WHO: WHO Statistical Information System
Core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 100 indicators. The data are also published annually in the World Health Statistics Report released in May.
ScienceDaily Health News RSS Feed
ASM Science Databases
Login information is available on our library Moodle page.
Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. (Applied Sciences, Earth Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Scientists, and Space Sciences & Astronomy)
EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.
Today’s Science Online
Searchable Science encyclopedia as well as in-depth coverage in recent advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics and technology.
Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.