ASM Science Databases
Login information is available on our library Moodle page.
Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. (Applied Sciences, Earth Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Scientists, and Space Sciences & Astronomy)
EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.
Today’s Science Online
Searchable Science encyclopedia as well as in-depth coverage in recent advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics and technology.
Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.
BBC- GCSE Bitesize - Applied Anatomy & Physiology
Body Systems: Franklin Institute
Body And Mind: Center for Disease Control
Body Systems: Discovery Fit & Health
SEER Training: Introduction to the Human Body
All Systems Go!- interactive game
Anatomy Arcade- loads of games, covering all eight systems of the body.
Image Search from Google- over 9 million results!
Learn Physiology Using Flow-Diagram Models
Medical Animation Library- from Penn Medicine; (UPenn) over 200 video tutorials
Think Anatomy- huge collection of all-things anatomy, including dissection videos, terminology, mnemonics, podcasts, study guides and lots more; smartphone app is available!