This is the "Home" page of the "US IB World Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US IB World Music  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2014 URL: http://mais-web.libguides.com/content.php?pid=638141 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Internet/Databases Resources for World Music

  • All Music Guide
    This publication has been around for quite a while, and has a print edition as well. The online version is free, and you can search geographically by country, or explore the broad World Music section.
  • Global Music Archive
    The Global Music Archive is a multi-media reference archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas.
  • Global Music on Link TV
    This educational channel offers a lot of music and videos from all around the globe.
  • World Instrument Gallery
  • Oxford Music Online
    Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. Log into Moodle to find ASM's username and password.
  • International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP)
    Freely available scores and sheet music in the public domain.
  • Sheet Music Consortium
    Access sheet music collections at UCLA, Indiana University, Johns Hopkins, and Duke.
  • American Memory
    From the Library of Congress. Access to a wide range of collections in the performing arts, including sheet music, sound recordings, and selected composers' manuscripts.
  • Texts on Music in English from the Medieval and Early Modern Eras
    From the Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln. Full-text, English language treatises on music theory and aesthetics, from the middle ages through the 17th century.
  • Smithsonian Global Sound
    Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions
      
     

    ASM Destiny Catalog Search

    Find:
    Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
    Advanced Search

    Public Domain Sheet Music

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip